Search
  • Select Sitters

Attentive and Affectionate Nanny (27707)






































Are you an active and fun-loving childcare provider that is also detail oriented? If so, you could be this family’s dream nanny! They have a sweet, happy, ready-to-explore son who will turn 1 year old at the time of your start. They really just want someone dependable and trustworthy who will adore their boy and engage him in developmentally appropriate activities (sleep schedule, play/exploration, meal times). Child-focused cleaning around eating and play would of course be expected, but generally they’d simply love a candidate who is genuinely caring, competent in implementing activities and routines at this age level, and would truly enjoy a day full of taking their son outside, on walks, and reading books together! This family also has a Golden-doodle dog!


The family’s ideal candidate is also someone who would be very open to transitioning into a nanny share structure in the event they find a best-fit family! They have lots of friends with 1 year old children, so an openness to coming to their home, but maybe supporting one more child at a similar age for part of the day (at a higher pay rate in that event) would be necessary. They love the idea of this and will be actively looking for a family to partner with them in that way!


The permanent schedule will begin September 6th, but they need a nanny who is able to start August 1st and be a little flexible that month. In August, they need 3 days of support per week from 8 AM until 5 PM. In September, the permanent schedule will be 8 AM - 11 AM on Mondays and then two other days of the week from 8 AM until 7 PM (for a total of 25 hours per week)! Regarding the two 11-hour days, one of those days will always be on Tuesdays, and the second day will either be on Wednesdays or Thursdays… so never Fridays, ensuring long three day weekends for their nanny!


Schedule: August will be 3 days of support per week from 8 AM until 5 PM and September will transition to the permanent schedule of 8 AM until 11 AM on Mondays, plus two other full days per week from 8 AM until 7 PM (Tuesdays always, then typically Wednesdays or Thursdays for the other full day)


Pay Rate: $20/hr (up to $25/hr if they secure a nanny share structure with a second similar-aged child)

*All posted rates will vary based on the experience, education, and qualifications of the candidate.


Start Date: August 1st


What they can offer you:

-Balanced, part-time schedule

-Fridays off, so long weekends!


Their Ideal Candidate Has:

-3+ years of professional experience with 1 year olds and up

-Covid Vaccine (+ a willingness to get the booster IF ever needed outbreak # wise), Flu, Tdap

-Clean driving record and reliable vehicle

-Excellent References

-CPR/First Aid Certifications

-Mature and active!


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All