Search
  • Select Sitters

Compassionate and Intuitive Nanny (27705)


Calling all fun aficionados! Do you have a curious nature and pride yourself on finding new ways to explore the world around you? Are you looking for an opportunity to support an amazing family with a vivacious and outgoing 1 year old who loves to chat, dance, and discover new things? Then this may be the perfect position for you!


A Durham family is seeking a compassionate and loving part-time nanny and household manager to join their family starting in August! Their 1 year old daughter will be beginning a half-day Montessori program, so they are looking for someone to help with getting her ready in the mornings and get her off to school as well as afternoon pickup and snack time, and with nap time and playtime adventures afterwards! They really value modeling autonomy and independence, so a caregiver who can model and encourage both cooperative and independent play, as well as helping their daughter with feeding herself and trying new foods at meal times is ideal! They would love for you to take her for outings to parks, libraries, and museums around town so that she has ample opportunities to engage in one of her favorite activities: meeting new people!


For the household management piece, because Mom has some physical limitations, the ideal candidate would be comfortable with a range of tasks including laundry for their daughter, occasional meal prep for the family, dishes, light tidying of the home, assistance with organization, and overall being able to anticipate where help may be needed and following through. Mom may also tag along on outings from time to time, but will still very much rely on the nanny to be the primary caregiver as she has appointments and meetings that take her away from the home. They also have a small, very friendly dog who will need to be taken out briefly in the afternoons and fed in the evenings, so dog lovers are encouraged to apply! The family is looking for a dynamite caregiver who is interested in partnering with them in providing a loving, warm, and safe environment for their daughter as she grows!


Schedule:

Tuesday and Thursday mornings: 8:30am-10:30am & Mondays, Wednesday, Fridays: 12:30pm-6pm for a total of 20.5 hours per week


Pay Rate: $20-$23/hour DOE


Start Date: August 22nd


What they can offer you:

-Flexible schedule

-Open and welcoming home environment

-Option for additional hours providing care for date nights!


Their Ideal Candidate Has:

-3+ years of professional childcare experience

-COVID vaccinations+boosters as applicable

-Clean driving record

-Excellent References

-CPR/First Aid Certifications


Interested In This Job?




112 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All