Search
  • Select Sitters

Outgoing and Consistent Nanny (27707)







































Calling all boy-nanny aficionados! A family in Durham is looking for a long-term nanny match to join their family this summer, as they prepare to welcome their third son (who has a due date of mid-July)! They currently have two boys, who will be ages 2 and almost 4 at the time of their nanny’s start. The family is hoping for an energetic and punctual nanny candidate that is knowledgeable on both infant and toddler care. While the family is happy to communicate details to support structure and consistency, their best-fit candidate will also be proactive and creative in planning developmentally appropriate activities to engage the boys. Safety is top priority, so they will certainly be looking for a nanny that is responsible and observant. Someone happy to support a household that includes a dog is important, too, as they also have an 11 year old Golden Retriever! Additional role examples would include meal prep for the children, unloading the dishwasher, kids laundry, transport to and from activities, and supervised visits to the neighborhood pool. This would take place when the older kids are in school (both going to preschool 9am-12pm) or during nap times.


The typical hours for this position will regularly fall between 8:30 AM and 5 PM, with occasional endings as late as 7 PM. On those later evenings, the family can guarantee 2+ weeks of notice for your planning purposes as this is when dad travels and mom needs extra support for dinner and bath time. Their ideal candidate is one that has a bit of flexibility to adjust the schedule of support as needed, since the family will be newly welcoming their third child and transitioning their family dynamic through that sweet stage. The family is willing to guarantee a minimum of 30 hours each week, with the potential of extending to 35 hours per week if they end up needing more support once their newborn arrives and/or if the nanny is willing to add in a regular date night. As the oldest boys have camps coming up this summer and preschool in the Fall, there will also be variability in support for your start time to occasionally be in the early afternoon as needed. They do have some flexibility in their start date, though the sooner the better would be lovely, and they can welcome a nanny as early as June 1st so that their child care partner can settle with them as they welcome their new family member around July 7th!


Schedule: The typical hours for this position will regularly fall between 8:30 AM and 5 PM, with occasional endings as late as 7 PM (with 2+ weeks of notice). There can be some flexibility in start time depending on need, for instance an afternoon start time around 12:30 pm some weeks, while other days will warrant an 8:30 am start. The family will guarantee a minimum of 30 hours.


Pay Rate: $20-$25/hr

*All posted rates will vary based on the experience, education, and qualifications of the candidate.


Start Date: Some flexibility, but the sooner the better! Their target start date is early-mid June providing their nanny and themselves time to settle into a routine before their new little one arrives around July 7th.


What they can offer you:

-Family car to transport the children

-Schedule flexibility providing work-life balance opportunities, as well as the potential for up to 35 hours if more support is needed or their best-fit candidate is interested in covering date nights for increased hours

-Autonomy to plan engaging adventures for the children, including supervised swim visits for the children at the neighborhood pool


Their Ideal Candidate Has:

-3-5 years of professional infant and toddler experience

-Covid Vaccine + Booster, Flu vaccine (annually) and Tdap

-Excellent References

-CPR/First Aid Certification

-Reliable Transportation and a Clean Driving Record

-Non-smoker




Interested In This Job?






115 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All